persistent vexation

All the work done and I ready myself to leave; shut down the computer, pack my bag, and get up from the desk, when I see my boss popup from his cubicle and gesture me to his desk. I shut my eyes and say a little prayer “not today god, please not today”. But, doesn’t everyone, including God, pack their bag and leave at 5:30? Maybe that explains why he did not hear my plea.

I get the last minute job again. It has to be sent to the client this very evening. In such times, I wonder, where this work was when I sat writing the entry for my journal in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

