The Dream

As I open the glass door and set my foot inside the store, the pleasant paper scent fills up the air. I sniff with pleasure and look around. There is so much to look at that I have to go the Eeny-meeny-mow way. I step towards the fiction section, sit on the snug beanbag and pick up a book.

I know what I want to do when I retire form my job. I will work in a bookshop. If I have enough capital, I might open one of my own; else, I will take up a job in one of my favorite stores.

Whenever I go to Connaught Place I spend hours in these shops. The B block has plethora of such stores. However, my latest favorite is FirstandSecond bookstore that has come up on the outer circle.

My dream bookstore is very much like the Shop around the corner in the movie You’ve got mail. There will be books for all ages, flowers, coffee, and kids. I wish this dream comes true.

Leave a Reply

