Topsy-turvy Brainwork

~*~
Breathing Spell

Sunday Morning
Roasting heat, sun burnt feet, dry winds

Sunday Evening
Tiny droplets on the green leaves, pitter-patter on the tin, cool breeze blowing through my hair

The respite may be temporary, but it is relief all the same.

~*~

Green-eyed Monster

It is my trait. I am instinctively jealous, but I control the evil emotion. I know more than to let it get the better of me. However, most people around me do not. I wish they learned that being resentfully desirous of another’s advantages does not get you anywhere.

~*~

Analogy

Watching some bits of Moulin Rouge and Devdas almost one after the other made me see the likeness in otherwise dissimilar movies.

Ego
Beauty
Melody
Romance
Grandeur
Destruction

~*~

Leave a Reply

