Three places I would rather be

By the sea, frothy-waves reaching out to me. I walk unaware of the sand granules stuck within my toes. I feel the cool breeze on my face as I sip the tender coconut water.

In a field of yellow flowers, by the stream. I lazily thumb through ‘The Thorn Birds’, slip the bamboo bookmark in the book and close it to watch the squirrels at play.

By the pool on a hot summer day like today, saxophone playing in the background. I dip my feet in the cool water and close my eyes to absorb the moment. I swim my anxieties away.

Leave a Reply

