Mum is the word

A mother loves her children even when they least deserve to be loved

Mothers are the best. No two ways about it.

I had an argument with mum this morning about some inane thing. After ten minutes of absurd exchange of words…

I: Poor you! You cannot even exchange me for another daughter.
Mum: That is an idea. ::amused::
I: We fight so much that I am sure if you could you would have divorced me by now.

With this I marched out of the house.

At 11:15, I got an SMS from her that read Hi daughter. I love you. Any doubts?.

We often take the most precious relationships for granted and spend sleepless nights over a misunderstanding with the colleague whom we furtively despise.

Leave a Reply

