10 Years Ago

1. I was in the tenth standard.

2. Math and bollywood were my two obsessions.

3. Seema Verma was my best friend. {She went on to study Medicine after school. Wonder where is Doctor Verma these days…}

4. I could not tell apart the Internet from fishing net.

5. Delhi used to be hit with major power cuts and I crammed for my Biology test in candlelight.

6. I had never been to a candlelight dinner or a date for that matter.

7. I wore my hair in two pigtails and tied red ribbons to school.

8. I never drank coffee. {Gosh}

9. I drank milk every morning. {Double gosh}

10. I wanted to study Political Science and become a lecturer.

Leave a Reply

