Delirium

is the only word that comes to my mind right now.

Scenario One

I leave work very late, tired as can be, wanting to get home ASAP. The cab driver refuses to take the usual route because he knows a shortcut. After driving through some narrow lanes for twenty minutes, he hits the highway.

The highway is half-a-kilometer from where we started.

My reaction: Sheer amusement.

Scenario Two

I stay late at work and finish some work that needs to get to the client. This colleague comes, sits herself on my workstation, copies a file from her computer, and pastes it on my desktop. Oh no, overwrites the file on my desktop with hers.

Ten hours of my effort, overwritten.

My reaction: Dumbstruck for few minutes, tears falling next. Amused after half-an-hour.

Leave a Reply

