Its time I renamed my journal…

To Misadventures of a Newly Married Girl or something to this effect. Ideas welcome. Na, wipe that smile off; we are not talking erotic stuff here. We are talking about blogging the instances when:

I happily ask the guest if she’d like some tea and then discover, after her enthusiastic nod, that I have no milk in the refrigerator and ultimately end up borrowing milk from the guest (who has her freshly shopped groceries in the car outside) to make her some tea.

Or when I walk in to a one-year-old’s birthday party empty handed because someone said something about getting a combined gift.

Or when I burn popcorn.

Leave a Reply

