Mind Wriggles

I had forgotten how much I enjoyed puzzles until I picked up Professor Layton and the Curious Village.

Question 1:

A brother and his elder sister are sitting on the breakfast table when the bro says, “Sister, if I take two years away from my age and add them to your age, you will be twice my age!”

To this, the sister responds, “Hey but if you give me another year of yours, I will be three times as old as you!”

How old are these two kids?

Question 2:

You enter a camera store and the shopkeeper tells you that you can get both the camera and the case for $310. He goes on to say that the camera costs $300 more than case or you may say that the difference in the price of the camera and the case is $300.

You decide to just by the case at the moment and give $100 to the shopkeeper. How much change should you get back?

Question 3:

Five cats can catch five mice in five minutes. How many cats will it take to catch 100 mice in 100 minutes?

This one is the simplest.

All questions taken from the video game, “Professor Layton and the Curious Village.”

Addendum: I am going to screen the comments on this post. Shall display them all  tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

