Something New

That I must do.

Recently I realized that most of my hobbies require consumption of creative pursuits of others, which is not a bad thing. However, one should make something of ones own too, do you not agree? 

I was watching this live action of Honey and Clover the other day. It revolves around the life of a bunch of students in art school. Watching it made me want to paint. Oil paint. However, the practical hindrances of taking up this hobby at present struck me a day or two later. But my mind has been wondering ever since. Finally, I have zeroed down to putting more effort into photography. What am I going to do now? 

One: I start actively participating in Project 365 from tomorrow. Will carry my tiny Olympus camera with me at all times. 

Two: I will use the huge-tank-of-a-Fuji-camera to learn and practice macro photography. 

Of course, this blog will see more pictures too, I assume. But I promise to always write about the pictures. Words, after all, are all I have.

3 Responses to “Something New”

  1. Double thumbs-up to that!

  2. Project365 seems to be an interesting idea! I’ll try.

  3. Yes, Vishal, you should. It is most fun; makes you take a different route back home every day. Share the link where you update those pictures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

