It has been a year!

A very sudden decision made us move base to Singapore. I was unprepared to move so far from my family and leave everything that made me what I was behind. The first month was full of luxury on one hand, but mentally and emotionally traumatic. I had to find a place to live, a job for myself, and most importantly make mental peace with the new situation. All of this was peppered with the luxuries that we were offered during the first month courtesy husband’s workplace.

The First Day in Singapore

The First Day in Singapore

But it worked out fine in the end.

Today we complete one year in Singapore. Although, I miss my mom terribly at times, but besides that I am content with how things worked out. I love the everyday new experiences I have even after one whole year in this island, and the fact that there is still so much that can take me by surprise.

Well, as they say, life has a way of working itself out.

5 Responses to “It has been a year!”

  1. Nitish Agrawal Says:

    Congratulations,

    Wish you lots of joy and happiness.

  2. aradhana Says:

    herez wishing you happiness and health …always…in lah lah land….

  3. Hey Sunshine 🙂
    Glad to know. Happiness is always infectious. May there be several more years, rather decades of it, along with togetherness.
    TC…S m i l e

  4. This is the expression you had on the first day?!

  5. sunshin3girl Says:

    Mixed emotions, girl. I was not the happiest chick to have left my job and family behind. :p

Leave a Reply

