I am back!

Back to Singapore. Sigh.

Back to regular blogging. Yippee.

Back with a truckload of pictures and fodder for a week’s worth posts.

But tomorrow is the last day of NaBloWriMo, well. The least I can do to make up for the two (three if I count the delayed post when I worked the weekend before) delayed posts is write a meaty monthly finale post. Hm… wonder what the subject would be? :p

The three day weekend was fantastic and Bali is a beautiful state oozing with culture and character. The only low of the whole trip was the intense need to make that extra buck (or an extra hundred thousand bucks if we are talking in Indonesian rupiah) which is rampant everywhere from the tiny makeshift shop across the ancient temple to the airport authorities! (Yes, the government ripped me off too. More on that later.) Nevertheless, this is not entirely new to me and is probably visible in any densely populated growing country. But what can I say, my time in Singapore has spoiled me in certain ways. For Singapore may be a an extremely expensive city with no concept of maximum retail price but at least you do not have to worry about being ripped off every time you open your wallet.

Right, enough rambling for today. See you tomorrow. Ciao.

One Response to “I am back!”

  1. Enjoyed reading your blogs.

Leave a Reply

